AHA Scholarship

Program Details

The Board of Directors of the Andover Hockey Association is pleased to sponsor an annual scholarship program for deserving alumni of the AHA youth hockey program.

Starting in 2024, the overall program has been named in honor of the late Louis Stella, while individual scholarships will be granted in the memory of Steven Hillmann (boys' program) and the Gallacher Family (girls' program).


Recipients will be selected each spring and the scholarships will be awarded following successful completion of the recipients' first semester of college. Alumni from both boys’ and girls’ teams are welcome to apply. The BoD reserves the right to split funds among deserving candidates.


To be eligible, applicants must:

  • Be a graduating high school senior (Andover High School or Catholic/private school acceptable)
  • Have been member of AHA for at least three full seasons
  • Volunteer at least twelve hours of community service
  • Complete a 500 word minimum essay on what the AHA means to you and how you plan to use the skills you’ve learned as a member in college and beyond


To apply for 2024, submit the following to president@andoverhockey.org by Sunday, April 21st, 2024:

  • Name/Address/E-mail/Phone number for both applicant and parent contact
  • Years of participation and teams/levels as a member of AHA (for example, 2012-2024, Learn to Skate through High School Half Season)
  • Documentation of volunteer service hours
  • Essay, as described above


If you have any questions please contact president@andoverhockey.org.


2023 - Devon Higgins, Carter Hillson, Eliza O’Sullivan, Amy Pinkham, Matthew Shea, Brendan Sheedy, and Jacob Srivastava

2022 - Sean Curtis, Tyler Walles, and Jack Walsh

2021 - Kalli Archambault, Kelsey Dennehy, and Elizabeth Smith

2020 - Sara Carleo, Leo Byers, and Michael Feeney

Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.